Senior Fellows 'Shallow Grave For A Dying God' 12" LP

$ 12.99

Senior Fellows come steam-rolling forth upon tides of nihilism from the recesses of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Comprising of vocalist Chad Malone and Champ Morgan, guitarist James Plumlee, drummer Nicholas Flores, bassist Zach Litwack. This is the guttural, bitter and savage second full-length LP Shallow Grave For a Dying God. With filth-mired riffs and an element of crusty hardcore fury, the band have launched a vicious diatribe against political sensibilities and, most crucially, organized religion. This is "political sludge" at it's finest.

Encompassing and building on the thoughtful menace of Thou, the brutality of Primitive Man, and securing a backbone inspired by the sheer power of Neurosis, their distaste for organized religion and wider social hopelessness seeps through every pour on the record. Though crushingly feral there are dalliances with catchy melodicism too, adding a further memorable dynamic to the band’s sharp sound. Chad's vocals drip with the broken longing of a man who has worked out that faith in humanity is a lost cause anyway, and compositionally Shallow Grave… is crisp as well as animalistic. Opener ‘Flag of Convenience’ and ‘The Willing Consent to Your Own oppression’ showcase the band’s scope in terms of song-writing.

Recorded by Tulsa's Ryan Harvey (Kublai Khan, Culture Killer) with mastering by Audiosiege Brad Boatright (From Ashes Rise / Yob / Brainoil / Full of Hell). Vinyl release by Dead Tank, Protagonist and Horton Records