Grime 'Circle Of Molesters' 12" LP

$ 16.66

Sold Out


Amsterdam-based Argento Records' first title is 'Circle Of Molesters', the second LP from Trieste, Italy's corrosive sludge quartet GRIME. Their sound is rooted into rotten burial grounds and their songs are the sound of a decaying swamp filled with trash. Their slow and heavy groove is filthy and vicious, guitar riffs are sharp and covered with rust, drums and bass hit with the unstoppable power of a mud avalanche. And their only goal is bringing destruction to a town near you. Following the release of their independent debut EP in 2011 and their dominating 2013-released debut LP 'Deteriorate' (Forcefield Records/Mordgrimm), GRIME oozes forth with their most brutalizing display of gutter-born, diseased sludge metal yet with 'Circle Of Molesters'. Like a volcano rupturing megatons of rotting flesh, for nearly forty minutes the band's gnarly scourge will suck you into the darkest depths of suffocating death, yet all the while taking their petulant tonal attack to new heights, integrating more body-mangling dynamics than ever. Bringing this auditory destruction to life, the band enlisted the recording and mixing work of sound engineer Lorenzo Stecconi (Ufomammut, Amen Ra, Zu) and final mastering duties to Brad Boatright (Sleep, Corrosion Of Conformity, Nails) at Audiosiege, both factors helping shape every bit of the band's tonal wrath to thundering clarity.

First pressing on 180-gram vinyl (200 black, 150 red and 150 clear/smoke), presented in a full-color gatefold sleeve featuring artwork by Jason Barnett, with lyric insert.

Track Listing:
01. Intro (Obscuration)
02. Get Immortal
03. Verge Of Wrath
04. Decay In Hades
05. Sulphurous Veins
06. Accelerating Transition
07. Salvation Come From Below
08. Orgiastic Rite